3 Students Win Prestigious Awards

Heart Health, an app designed by Jakob Bradshaw went on to win a Silver ADDY award, competing against other winning student designs from Kentucky, West Virginia, and Ohio. His design will advance to the highly-regarded National ADDY competition.

2017 Louie Award Winners from Sullivan Tech
2017 Louie Award Winners from Sullivan Tech

SPRING 2017: On Friday evening, the twenty fourth of February, the Henry Clay was bursting with glamour, fashion, and advertising. Louisville’s top advertising professionals gathered to applaud the best work of 2016. The Louie Awards Gala is an annual event sponsored by the American Advertising Federation that recognizes excellence in marketing strategy and design. Nineteen local companies, agencies, and schools received awards this year, including three talented Sullivan Tech Graphic Design students.

Pieces earning a Gold Louie Award advanced to the District-level “ADDY Awards” to compete against other regional winners from Kentucky, West Virginia, and Ohio. Jakob Bradshaw was one of only three students in the Louisville market to place at the District level. His Heart Health app earned a Silver ADDY and now advances to the National competition to be judged against the best student advertising designs in the country! We’ll find out the results in June. To view this year’s winning work, go to winners.aaflouisville.org

“To attend the Louie Awards is an amazing experience, but to receive an award was an absolutely astounding feeling. Being a part of a community of people that are interested and proactive in the same field as I am is why I began to obtain my Computer Graphic Design degree in the first place… it is an honor to be recognized for our achievements.” – Brent Hudson


 Sullivan Tech represents! Four teachers and six students attended this year’s Louie Awards Gala, hosted by the Louisville chapter of the American Advertising Federation. Pictured from left to right: Tiffany Zink, Taylor Bieschke, Briana Cherry, Jakob Bradshaw, and Tom Willis.

 Jakob Bradshaw accepts his Gold Louie Award alongside Meredith Wilkins (left) AAF-Louisville President and Christine Tarquinio (right) Louie Committee Chair.

Leave a Reply